Applies to: Cloud Portal
Summary
In Cloud Portal, a user can use the Edit mode to change a device name, remove a device, or change the Location and Area of devices. This article provides instructions for using Edit mode.
Using the Edit Mode
To use Edit mode:
- Sign in to your Cloud Portal account.
- Click Devices.
- Click Edit to change a device name, remove a device, or change the Location and Area of devices.
Changing a Device Name
To change the device name:
- Hover your mouse cursor over a device that is in the Online state.
- Click the Pen icon to can change the name of the device.
Removing a Device
To remove a device:
- Hover your mouse cursor over a device that is not being used by any app.
- Click the Trashcan icon.
- Click Remove This Device.
Changing the Location and Area of Devices
To change the Location and Area of devices:
- Select the devices you want to change Location or Area for.
- Click Set location.
- In the Set Location pop-up, select the Location and Area to change from the drop-down menus, then click Ok.
NOTE: You can change Location and Area at the same time or just the Area depending on which devices are selected. This is based on the following
conditions: Location contains multiple areas, while D2C cameras have
their own Location and Area. The HealthPro Bridge and the WAVE server
under the HealthPro Bridge only have Location. A child device of a
HealthPro Bridge or WAVE server inherits the Location of its parent
but has its own Area. For example, if there are 10 child cameras under HealthPro Bridge and
the user selects 5 to run the Set Location function, only the Area can
be changed. This is because the child cameras inherit the Location of
HealthPro Bridge, so when the Location changes, the areas of all 10 child
cameras must change. Refer to the Devices List Page Enhancement for more information.